News and Blogs

Scouts Go For Gold!
22/10/2021 By Simon Baldwin


The Chief Scout Gold award is the is the highest award a Scout can earn. To complete it, Scouts need to complete all nine of the Challenge Awards, plus six Activity badges.

The nine Challenge Awards are all about stepping outside your comfort zone, trying something you wouldn't normally be interested in, taking the lead and, along the way, unlocking hidden talents and stand tall. These include:

  • World Challenge Award
  • Skills Challenge Award
  • Creative Challenge Award
  • Outdoors Challenge Award
  • Adventure Challenge Award
  • Expedition Challenge Award
  • Teamwork Challenge Award
  • Team Leader Challenge Award
  • Personal Challenge Award


Following some successful expeditions in the summer, Group Scout Leader Darren Reeve attended Ruxox Scouts to award 4 Gold Awards, and also attended Dauntless Explorer Scouts to hand out Gold Awards to Scouts who had since moved up to Explorer Scouts. 


Flitwick Scout Group

Privacy Policy

The Scout Hut, Station Road, Flitwick, Bedfordshire, MK45 1JT

Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association
Website Powered by © 2014